Leadership

President Michael V. Martin

Dr. Martin became FGCU’s fourth president on July 1, 2017, following Dr. Wilson G. Bradshaw’s retirement. He has more than four decades of experience in public higher-education institutions across the nation, including the University of Florida.

Martin earned a Ph.D. in Applied Economics at the University of Minnesota in 1977 and Master of Arts in Economics and Bachelor of Science in Business/Economics degrees at Mankato State College in 1971 and 1969, respectively. He has published research extensively and specializes in topics such as marketing, international trade and public policy related to economics, transportation and business logistics.

President's Website

239-590-1051 / president@fgcu.edu

President’s Cabinet

Deans

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Dr. Robert Gregerson
239-590-7156 / rgregerson@fgcu.edu

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

Dr. Eunsook "Eunny" Hyun
239-590-7791 / ehyun@fgcu.edu

LUTGERT COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Dr. Robert Beatty
239-590-7300 / rbeatty@fgcu.edu

MARIEB COLLEGE OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES

Dr. Joan Glacken (Interim)
239-590-7498 / jglacken@fgcu.edu

UA WHITAKER COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Dr. Richard Behr
239-590-7399 / rbehr@fgcu.edu